Scott and Amy Always!

23 Jan

I came into the house where we’d been working on the basement floor and found this love note from my husband!  It completely made my day.  How sweet and thoughtful of him in the midst of all this work to take a minute and write me a love note.  We are going to save it for posterity and cover over it and one day if we or someone else removes the flooring they’ll see the message!  Living in Atlanta where there’s so much affluence and advantage it’s easy to get caught up in the materialistic way of life in which we’ve all become accustomed to.  Don’t get me wrong I love our new house and am super excited about it and can’t wait to enjoy all the new amenities that we’ll have.  Forgive me for reflecting for a moment, I’m in a reflective mood now.  If I had to I would go back to where we were 16 years ago when we first started out in our 2 bedroom, 1 bath apartment with gold appliances and stained green shag carpet.  We didn’t have much money but we had a lot of dreams, drive and love.  We are very blessed indeed.  My beloved Uncle Jack, who has passed on now, would call Aunt Judy his bride even though they were married for 30 some odd years.  He would say often “I ride one horse and I sleep with one woman”.  He was a real cowboy.  They don’t make ’em like him and my Dad anymore.  My Dad always says that he and his wife find one thing to laugh about every day and how important is that!  I am saying that we have to find a way to stay grounded and keep our priorities in order and know what’s really important in life.  To borrow a closing that our dear friend Jim from Honolulu always says in his emails and letters, “Life is Short, Mahalo”!

One Response to “Scott and Amy Always!”

  1. Melanie Harrison January 24, 2012 at 3:43 pm #

    You are so blessed! I am so thankful you found the true love of your life. I wish I could find a Scott, but don’t really think there is another. Love you both!!

Leave a Reply

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

