Navigating a Cat Barf Minefield…

16 May

I woke up this morning and as routine dictates my first two tasks of the day are to feed the cats breakfast and make coffee for us.  I trudged into the kitchen with a duet of meowers following me with their urgent demands for food, flipped on the kitchen lights and got out a can of food for their breakfast.  As I glanced back across the den and hall floors it was a minefield of cat barf, no less than 7 areas where the cats threw up during the night.  I was immediately thankful that I had managed to traverse the minefield without stepping in any of the cat barf with my bare feet!  Our cats have sensitive tummies and seem to throw up a lot but I have never seen anything like this before.  This is why we can’t have any carpet in our house.  Somebody is usually sick and throwing up, much more so than our other two cats ever did.  Any other pet owners out there have got to laugh at this post because cats are renowned for this!  No one is ill, just a day in the life of a cat owner!!  I think I’ll save you all from pictures of this one….just use your imagination!!LOL

One Response to “Navigating a Cat Barf Minefield…”

  1. Kim Williamson May 29, 2012 at 10:51 pm #

    Amy, I howled when I read this entry, or should I say I caterwauled? As an avowed fellow pet mom, I can totally identify. LOL xo k

Leave a Reply

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

